Beaver County Times honored with Pennsylvania journalism awards

26.04.2019 Carlene Cox Awards

From an in-depth series on the shortage of sports officials to quasi-state inspections of public pools, The Beaver County Times recently received numerous honors from Pennsylvania media organizations.

Keystone Press Awards, presented by the Pennsylvania Newspaper Association:

  • Marsha Keefer, first place, Feature Beat Reporting
  • Lisa Micco, first and second place, Columns
  • Patti Conley, honorable mention, Special Projects
  • Steve Hughes, honorable mention, Special Section Design

Pennsylvania Associated Press Media Editors, Division II finalists:

  • Andrew Chiappazzi, Best Enterprise Reporting
  • Gwen Titley, Best Long Video
  • Lisa Micco, Best Column

Pennsylvania Associated Press Media Editors, Division I finalists:

  • Patrick O’Shea, Best Enterprise Reporting
  • Patrick O’Shea, Best Headline Writing
  • Dani Fitzgerald, Best Business Writing

Pennsylvania NewsMedia Association Foundation:

  • Gwen Titley, first place, Best Use of Video

Pennsylvania Women’s Press Association:

  • Daveen Rae Kurutz, first place, Business & Consumer
  • Daveen Rae Kurutz, second place, Enterprise/Investigation
  • Daveen Rae Kurutz, honorable mention, Health & Science

Blend elementum consequat lacus, sit amet pulvinar urna hendrerit sit amet. Sed aliquam eu ante a ultricies. Interdum et malesuada fames ac ante ipsum primis in faucibus. Fusce elementum felis lorem, eget scelerisque enim blandit quis.

Massa turpis ornare nec commodo non, auctor vel cursus vestibulum varius hendrerit turpis quiseam cursus.